

DECISION No 11/2019

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 5 August 2019

on the appointment of one Member of the Board of Regulators of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

(1) On 31 July 2019, Urząd Regulacji Energetyki, the National Regulatory Authority of Poland, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Rafal GAWIN as Member of the Board of Regulators in replacement of Mr Maciej BANDO.

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Rafal GAWIN is appointed as Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of Urząd Regulacji Energetyki.

Article 2

¹ OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22



This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators.

Done at Ljubljana, 5 August 2019.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. R. JORDAN